2009 Scholarship Winners

The Ocean County Mayors' Association scholarship winners
Young scholars who sent thank-you notes are linked to their notes.

Click on underlined names to see thank you letters.

Barnegat Joseph Jeffrey Ward
Brick Memorial Carly De La Hoz
Brick Township Dana Venerable
Central Regional Sarah Jane Merritt
Jackson Memorial Cory Mitchell Leviton
Jackson Liberty Alexandra Murdocca
Lacey Township Melisa J. Satili
Lakewood Allyson Schweikert
Manchester Daniel Mulligan
Monsignor Donovan Murphy Kate Delaney
New Egypt Caitlin Kelleher
Pinelands Kacie Pollard
Point Pleasant Beach Jordan Palisi
Point Pleasant Borough Jacqueline Ball
Southern Regional Matthew Little
Toms River East Damaris Altomerianos
Toms River North Sara Resetar
Toms River South Benjamin Nogiewich
OC VoTech Brick Jared L. Brown
OC VoTech Jackson Meagan Linke
OC VoTech Marine Acad. Emily A. Villa
OC VoTech Navy Lakehurst Eytan Tal
OC VoTech Toms River Sarah Ann Dillonaire
OC VoTech Waretown Kyle Schmitt

In addition to the OCMA scholarship winners, two students are selected to receive the David M. Siddons Memorial Scholarship and the William T. Hornidge Memorial Scholarship. These students are awarded a plaque and an additional $1,000.00. Pictured from left to right are:Christine Harker and Kimberely Khouzam (daughters of the late Mayor David Siddons of Island Heights and past president of the OCMA); Russ Corby, Mayor Emeritus Borough of Pine Beach (former treasurer of the OCMA); Murphy Kate Delaney, Monsignor Donovan student and recipient of the David M. Siddons Memorial Scholarship; Damaris Altomerianos, Toms River East student and recipient of the William T. Hornidge Memorial Scholarship; Mayor Walter LaCicero, Borough of Lavallette; and Meg Cimochowski (daughter of the late Mayor William T. Hornidge of Beachwood (former vice president of the OCMA).

Scroll to Top